Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

I like how Dropbox handles this. If your paid membership is cancelled and you are using more space than the free tier, they don't delete your files, just make them read-only. You can view or download them, but if you want to upload or update something, you have to buy premium or bring your space use within free tier limitations.


Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: